undisputed truth
help yourself
American R&B vocal group, founded by producer Norman Whitfield. Members: Joe Harris, Billie Calvin, Brenda Evans, Tyrone Barkley, Virginia McDonald, Tyrone Douglas, Calvin Stephenson, Yvonne Stevens (aka Taka Boom)
The Undisputed Truth was a 1970s Motown recording act, assembled by record producer Norman Whitfield as a means for being able to experiment with his psychedelic soul production techniques. Joe Harris served as main lead singer, with Billie Rae Calvin and Brenda Joyce, formerly of The Delicates, on additional leads and background vocals. History The group's music and unusual costuming (large Afros and white makeup) typified the then-popular trend of "psychedelic soul".